Blessed Assurance CD

FairHope Notes

$ 5.00 $ 13.99


The New Hymns of Fanny Crosby

Fanny Crosby is one of the greatest American hymn writers of all time, writing songs such as Blessed Assurance, To God Be The Glory and many others that have been sung in churches across the world for more than 100 years.

Even though there have been a multitude of hymnbooks and recordings of her songs, there were over 2,000 unpublished works written by Fanny Crosby, in the vaults of Wheaton College. Those works have now been made available to a select gathering of key worship songwriters, creating a new collection of never recorded songs along with a new recording of Blessed Assurance.

This unique project is releasing on the centennial of Fanny Crosby's death, a unique and talented songwriter with a heritage that has been re-ignited.

Featuring: Michael W. Smith, Israel Houghton, All Sons & Daughters, Darlene Zschech, Matt Redman, Ernie Haase & Signature Sound, Blind Boys of Alabama, Ricky Skaggs & the White and Paul Baloche

Song List:

  1. We Are Waiting
  2. Not Be Moved
  3. Hallelujah (King Of Glory)
  4. In The Blood
  5. Blessed Savior, Fount Of Grace
  6. No One Like Jesus
  7. Blessed Assurance
  8. In Life and Death
  9. Wholly Thine
  10. The Savior of All
  11. Come To The Water
  12. I Have Found A Priceless Treasure
  13. All Is Well
  14. I Never, No Never
  15. Where Could We Go