The Table: A Christmas Worship Gathering

FairHope Notes

$ 5.00 $ 13.99

Sorry, this item is out of stock


The Table: A Christmas Worship Gathering is an all-new Christmas album from beloved Australian worship leader Darlene Zschech and her New South Wales church, Hope Unlimited (HopeUC). With a view of “the table” as a holiday gathering place, Zschech and HopeUC welcome listeners to a Christmas worship celebration with a warm, organic collection of Christmas classics and original songs, weaving a vertical posture of praise throughout. “The concept of the table is very alive in me and I think it's alive in others across the earth because people are so hungry to belong,” explains Zschech. “Throughout the Gospels, Jesus was always stopping for ‘the one,’ scooping people up along the way and saying, ‘there’s a place for you here’ So let’s fling wide the doors of our churches and homes. Whether that means inviting people who don’t have family, students who are away from home, the stranger, the refugee...we have to get used to the harvest looking different and being different from what we might have imagined because as the song 'The Table', says, ‘Jesus eats with everyone’.”

Track Listing:

  1. Gather (Instrumental)
  2. O Come All Ye Faithful (Come & Adore)
  3. Silent Night (In A Moment)
  4. O Holy Night
  5. Angels We Have Heard On High / Hark! The Herald Angels Sing
  6. Little Drummer Boy
  7. The Mystery
  8. Away In A Manger (He Is Here)
  9. Do You Hear What I Hear
  10. Emmanuel (Glory To God)
  11. The First Noel (Instrumental)
  12. The Table